CWA Daggers Shortlists Announced

The Crime Writers’ Association has announced the shortlists for their prestigious Dagger awards.

Nominees for the top prize – the Gold Dagger Award for the Best Crime Novel of the Year – are:

Tom Franklin for Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter
Steve Hamilton for The Lock Artist
A.D. Miller for Snowdrops
Denise Mina for The End of the Wasp Season

I’m currently about a third of the way through Snowdrops and I’m thoroughly enjoying it.  It’s good to see it on this shortlist as well as the longlist for the Man Booker Prize.

Details of the nominees for all Daggers and information on past winners can be found on the CWA website.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Speak Your Mind